Tales From The Cells is the reality inside United States Prisons, both Federal and State. We are involved in advocacy and reform! Redemption and confession with our My Story section and lost, lonely souls with our Pen Pal section. We give prisoners a voice, a platform to tell their story, to offer up their lifestyle inside, and to air problems within the prison walls. This is as close to the inside as you will ever get without actually walking inside the world within a world. Reality at it's finest, Can you handle the Truth?


Home My Story Listings My Story Listing (A) Zachariah Armstrong My Story
Zachariah Armstrong My Story PDF Print E-mail
Written by Nikita   
Friday, 31 July 2009 23:45

All my troubles started when my mom and dad went their separate ways, I was just 10 years old at the time. This single event in my life devastated me so much that it caused me to start using drugs. Eventually I was placed in a group home. I was out of control at such a young age that I was eventually taken out of my "home" and sent to Lookout Mountain for troubled kids. I was there for 6 years and from there progressed to a halfway house. While at the halfway house things were going well. I was doing good, got a job working at 711 and at the same time managed to go to school. Being away from my family for 6 years was not an easy thing for me. I wanted to spend more time with them but due to having a part-time job and being a full-time student, it was hard to spend any time at all with them. Being without them though caused loneliness, and I started to fall off track. I became less interested in working and going to school. All I did was party and try to have fun, try to belong somewhere. Till the point I ran away from the halfway house to go live with my mom and stepfather.


While at the halfway house I was having to give all my money to them and could keep none for myself. Discouraging when working so hard. So I figured I would save my money and help the family out. However, it was not long after that, my mom and stepfather did not want me around due to their not getting along and arguing about me; whether I stayed or went. It was more so my stepfather did not want me there.

 

I ended up running away anyway, which caused me to be in violation of parole and eventually I was picked up for being a runaway. I was returned to my father's custody. While in his home, I was arrested for a drug case, "Meth". That was my first case as an adult. I was given probation for two years and had to attend drug classes as a condition of my probation. I did not ever go report to my probation office, which in turn caused a warrent to be put out for my arrest. I was eventually picked up on that warrent.

 


When released, I got my own place with a girlfriend, thinking I was capable of maintaining and taking care of her; only to find out I could not do it being legit. So back to selling dope. One thing led to another, stealing guns and cars to writing bad checks, I was out of control. As time went on I finely realized it was time to stop and look at what I was doing with my life. While all this was going on I decided to go to the store for my sister. I was stopped by Denver Police. Once again I was arrested for violating probation. I was given 3 years in a halfway house. After only 3 months, I took off again. While on the run I became addicted to methamphetamine and would do whatever it took to keep my habit going. I was on the run for two months before I was arrested. The charges were escape, menacing, a gun possession, and a few others. I was sentenced to 16 years in the Colorado Department of Corrections. During that time I went to Boot camp and completed that program. 4 years was taken off my sentence for that, leaving me with 12 years of hard time.

 


I see the parole board for the first time in November and due to my misfortunate behavior, it's not likely I will be paroled. I've been down since 2004. If I am not paroled all I can do it continue to do well and keep the faith. We'll see what happens. I have a lot more to tell about my experience inside these prison walls, so please, if you are at all interested in knowing more, write me and ask me anything!

 

Looking for female companionship. Someone to correspond with and exchange words with. I'm hoping to find my best friend, partner, and possibly more! I have a lot to share with the right person. I'm easy going and enjoy spending time with my family, friends, and their kids. I like to play sports, go out and have a good time, go camping, fishing, and anything to do with the outdoors. I also like to skateboard, ride bikes, and tattoo.

 

 

Thank you for letting me share "My Story" with you.

Sincerely,

Zack Armstrong

Wants to Write: Women
Race: White
Convicted Of: Forgery, Theft, Possession, Menacing, Escape

  Zachariah Armstrong #123264
                                                    P.O. Box 6000
                                                    Sterling, CO 80751



Comments
Add New Search
Write comment
Name:
Email:
 
Website:
Title:
UBBCode:
[b] [i] [u] [url] [quote] [code] [img] 
 
 
:angry::0:confused::cheer:B):evil::silly::dry::lol::kiss::D:pinch:
:(:shock::X:side::):P:unsure::woohoo::huh::whistle:;):s
:!::?::idea::arrow:
 
Please input the anti-spam code that you can read in the image.

!joomlacomment 4.0 Copyright (C) 2009 Compojoom.com . All rights reserved."